How AirCall created a high-performance culture in a hyper-growth environment with Elevo

Sandrine Meunier
 - 
Chief People Officer at Aircall

The Project

AirCall is a scale-up, doubling its turnover and staff every year, specialising in tool-connected business telephony. Today, AirCall has more than 300 employees worldwide. In this context of hyper growth, the challenge is to promote a high level of individual and collective commitment but also to create a culture of feedback and high performance


However, this mission does not seem simple in "a structure that welcomes an average of 20 new employees every two weeks" because it can make the monitoring of employees complex. Determined to anticipate this problem, AirCall identified the 4 product characteristics it needed:

  1. An intuitive and easy-to-use tool for HRs, managers and employees
  2. A solution that meets the needs of internationalization: employees in different geographical areas
  3. Ability to connect with other HR tools
  4. A tool that allows real-time data management

The Elevo solution for Aircall

AirCall called upon Elevo's solution in order to have the best support in the implementation of an HR strategy that is in line with its values. The challenge is to develop and structure the exchanges between employees and managers on several aspects of work commitment. An intuitive tool such as Elevo makes it possible to gain efficiency on these subjects while guaranteeing the deployment of the company's values. Indeed, creating a performance culture in a scale up is a complex process that requires a structured approach. More than a possibility, using a performance and talent management tool is a necessity.

"We have finally been able to create the feedback process that fits our high performance culture," says Emma Genestoux, HR Partner EMEA at AirCall.


Choosing a specific tool instead of an "all-in-one" HRIS

Aircall has chosen to adopt a dedicated performance and engagement management tool at a time when generalist HRISs are emerging.

"A good HR tool meets a specific need," explains Sandrine Meunier, Chief People Officer at AirCall.

Indeed, adopting an "all-in-one" tool excludes the possibility of benefiting from increased expertise for all HR missions, and in particular for talent and performance management. HRIS is proving to be a good solution for personnel administration (payroll, expense reports, leave, etc.). However, the challenges related to employee engagement, performance and decision making need to be addressed with particular attention. 


Performance reviews based on feedback 

One of AirCall's challenges was to measure employee performance in the most relevant way possible. Elevo made it possible to link the feedback to the employees' objectives and thus give employees better visibility of their performance.

Feedback from peers and feedback to managers were crucial elements in creating a comprehensive 360 program. It was necessary to redefine the way Aircall conducts assessments by introducing 360 feedback, and to consider how these assessments are measured to ensure good communication. 


People Analytics: data for HR strategy

Elevo's solution provides access to key data to better manage its HR policy. At AirCall, 3 categories of customized reports were generated following each campaign (there was one campaign per semester) :

  • Individual performance: the aim is to identify top and low performers through a mapping that shows the percentage of completion of each employee's personal objectives. In addition to this data, Elevo suggests an action plan for the HR team and thus helps in the execution. 

  • Performance of teams or regions: the objective of this report is to analyse the performance of teams in order to identify those in difficulty and understand why. 

  • Motivation: This last report allowed AirCall to assess motivation by region and team. This result is easy to obtain because each employee performs a self-assessment on motivational indicators such as work-life balance, recognition at work, intellectual stimulation or alignment with company values, which is a very valuable indicator to measure commitment, especially during teleworking periods.


"Thanks to the reports by region and by team, we can analyse the results of the campaigns. This data, shared with our teams, allows us to adjust our priorities." - Sandrine Meunier, Chief People Officer, AirCall.

A tool adopted by the HR department and acclaimed by managers and employees

Emma Genestoux confides that she saved several days of work thanks to the "flexibility, speed and reactivity" of Elevo and her teams. The HR team was won over, particularly by the " hyper intuitive administrator interface" which made the management of the campaigns more pleasant.

Furthermore, Emma underlines the fact that offering a tool like Elevo contributes to giving HR processes a more digital stature and improves the company's employer brand. 

Employees and managers were enthusiastic about the event and saw it as a " fun platform " and a " very positive experience to be repeated". They appreciated "the traceability and the possibility to leave their answers on hold and come back to them later".

As a result, 93% of employees responded to the campaigns!


Sandrine Meunier, CPO & Emma Genestoux, HR Partner, Aircall

Industry  
SaaS
Size 
367
 staff members
Headquarters  
Paris, New York
AirCall is a scale-up specialized in enterprise telephony connected to tools. Since its creation, Aircall has had the ambition to revolutionize business telephony by making it simple, transparent and collaborative.

Find out how Elevo can transform your business today.

Schedule a demo, it's free!

Elevo's advantages for 

Aircall

Flexible platform that adapts to the specificities of the company
Significant time saving
An HR and managerial management tool
Very good interview completion rate
More qualitative feedback
Provide 360° feedback on a team or department
Fast and available support
Visual reports and analysis of campaign results to drive HR strategy
An enjoyable employee experience thanks to the intuitive tool

All our testimonials

Aircall, Kapten, Greenflex...
Testimonial image
Testimonial image
Internet

How Elevo supports Figaro Classifieds in its HR strategy throughout the year

Testimonial image
Testimonial image
SaaS

How AirCall created a high-performance culture in a hyper-growth environment with Elevo

Testimonial image
Testimonial image
Internet

How did Kapten transform evaluations into a time of constructive exchange appreciated by employees?

Testimonial image
Testimonial image
Advice

How Converteo allows its consultants to collect feedback at the end of the mission

Testimonial image
Testimonial image
Renewable energies

How Greenflex transformed its interviews into a real HR management tool

Our other testimonies

Comment AirCall a créé une culture de haute performance dans un contexte d'hyper croissance grâce à Elevo

Sandrine Meunier
 - 
Chief People Officer chez Aircall

Le projet

AirCall est une scale-up, qui double son chiffre d’affaires et ses effectifs tous les ans, spécialisée dans la téléphonie d’entreprise connectée à des outils. Aujourd’hui, AirCall compte plus de 300 collaborateurs partout dans le monde. Dans ce contexte d’hyper croissance, l’enjeu est de promouvoir un fort niveau d'engagement individuel et collectif mais aussi de créer une culture du feedback et de haute performance. 


Cette mission n’a pourtant pas l’air simple dans « une structure qui accueille en moyenne 20 nouveaux collaborateurs tous les 15 jours » car cela peut rendre le suivi des collaborateurs complexe. Décidé à anticiper ce problème, AirCall a identifié les 4 caractéristiques du produit qu’il lui fallait :

  1. Un outil intuitif et simple d’usage pour les RHs, pour les managers et pour les employés
  2. Une solution qui répond aux besoins d'internationalisation : collaborateurs dans différentes zones géographiques
  3. La capacité à se connecter avec d’autres outils RH
  4. Un outil qui permet un pilotage des données en temps réel

La solution Elevo pour Aircall

AirCall a fait appel à la solution Elevo afin d’avoir le meilleur accompagnement dans la mise en place d’une stratégie RH fidèle à ses valeurs. L'enjeu est de développer et de structurer les échanges entre collaborateurs et managers sur plusieurs aspects de l'engagement au travail. Un outil intuitif comme Elevo permet de gagner en efficacité sur ces sujets tout en garantissant le déploiement des valeurs de l’entreprise. En effet, créer une culture de la performance dans une scale up est un processus complexe qui requiert une approche structurée. Plus qu'une possibilité, recourir à un outil de gestion de la performance et des talents est une nécessité.

“On a enfin pu créer le processus de feedback correspondant à notre culture de haute performance”, déclare Emma Genestoux, HR Partner EMEA chez AirCall.


Le choix d’un outil spécifique au lieu d’un SIRH « tout en un »

Aircall a fait le choix d’adopter un outil dédié à la gestion de la performance et de l’engagement, alors même que des SIRH généralistes émergent.

« Un bon outil RH répond à un besoin précis » explique Sandrine Meunier, Chief People Officer chez AirCall.

En effet, adopter un outil « tout en un » exclut la possibilité de bénéficier d’une expertise accrue pour toutes les missions RH, et en particulier pour la gestion des talents et de la performance. Le SIRH se révèle être une bonne solution pour ce qui concerne l’administration du personnel (paie, notes de frais, congés etc). Toutefois, les défis liés à l’engagement des employés, à la performance et à la prise de décision doivent être abordés avec une attention particulière. 


Des revues de performance fondées sur le feedback 

Un des enjeux d'AirCall était de mesurer la performance des collaborateurs de la manière la plus pertinente possible. Elevo a permis de relier le feedback aux objectifs des employés et ainsi donner une meilleure visibilité aux collaborateurs sur leurs performances.

Le feedback des pairs et la remontée d'informations vers les managers ont été des éléments cruciaux pour créer un programme 360 complet. Il a fallu redéfinir la manière dont Aircall effectue les évaluations en introduisant le feedback 360, et réfléchir à la manière dont ces évaluations sont mesurées pour garantir une bonne communication. 


People Analytics : des données au service de la stratégie RH

La solution Elevo permet d’accéder à des données clés pour piloter au mieux sa politique RH. Chez AirCall, 3 catégories de rapports personnalisés ont été générés suite à chaque campagne (il y a eu une campagne par semestre) :

  • Performance individuelle : le but est d’identifier les top et les low performers grâce à un mapping qui montre le pourcentage de complétion des objectifs personnels de chaque collaborateur. En plus de ces données, Elevo suggère un plan d’action pour l’équipe RH et aide ainsi à l’exécution. 

  • Performance d'équipes ou régions : l’objectif de ce rapport est d’analyser la performance des équipes afin d’identifier celles en difficulté et comprendre pourquoi. 

  • Motivation : ce dernier rapport a permis à AirCall d’évaluer la motivation par région et par équipe. Ce résultat s’obtient facilement car chaque collaborateur effectue une auto-évaluation sur des indicateurs de motivation tels que l’équilibre entre la vie professionnelle et personnelle, la reconnaissance au travail, la stimulation intellectuelle ou encore son alignement avec les valeurs de l’entreprise, indicateur très précieux pour mesurer l'engagement notamment en période de télétravail.


“Grâce aux rapports par région et par équipe, nous pouvons analyser les résultats des campagnes. Ces données, partagées avec nos équipes nous permettent d'ajuster nos priorités.” - Sandrine Meunier, Chief People Officer, AirCall.

Un outil adopté par les RH et plébiscité par les managers et les collaborateurs

Emma Genestoux nous confie avoir gagné plusieurs jours de travail grâce à « la flexibilité, la rapidité et la réactivité » d’Elevo et ses équipes. L’équipe RH est conquise, notamment par « l’interface administrateur hyper intuitive » qui a rendu la gestion des campagnes plus agréable.

Par ailleurs, Emma souligne le fait que proposer un outil comme Elevo contribue à donner une stature plus digitale aux processus RH et améliore la marque employeur de l’entreprise. 

Du côté des collaborateurs et des managers, l’accueil fut enthousiaste et ces derniers y ont vu une « plateforme ludique » et une « expérience très positive à rééditer ». Ceux-ci ont apprécié « la traçabilité et la possibilité de laisser en suspens leurs réponses et d’y revenir plus tard ».

Conséquence : 93% des collaborateurs ont répondu aux campagnes !


Sandrine Meunier, CPO & Emma Genestoux, HR Partner, Aircall

Industrie  
SaaS
Taille 
367
 collaborateurs
Siège  
Paris, New York
AirCall est une scale-up spécialisée dans la téléphonie d’entreprise connectée à des outils. Depuis sa création, Aircall a pour ambition de révolutionner la téléphonie d’entreprise en la rendant simple, transparente et collaborative.

Découvrez comment Elevo peut transformer votre entreprise dès aujourd'hui.

Programmez une démo, c'est gratuit !

Les avantages d'Elevo pour 

Aircall

Plateforme flexible qui s'adapte aux spécificités de l'entreprise
Gain de temps significatif
Un outil de pilotage RH et managérial
Très bon taux de complétion des entretiens
Un feedback plus qualitatif
Faire des Feedback 360° sur une équipe ou un département
Support disponible et rapide
Les rapports visuels et les analyses des résultats des campagnes pour piloter la stratégie RH
Une expérience collaborateur agréable grâce à l’outil intuitif

Tous nos témoignages

Aircall, Kapten, Greenflex...
Testimonial image
Testimonial image
SaaS

Comment AirCall a créé une culture de haute performance dans un contexte d'hyper croissance grâce à Elevo

Testimonial image
Testimonial image
Internet

Comment Kapten a transformé les évaluations en un moment d’échange constructif apprécié des collaborateurs ?

Testimonial image
Testimonial image
Conseil

Comment Converteo permet à ses consultants de collecter du feedback en fin de mission

Testimonial image
Testimonial image
Énergies renouvelables

Comment Greenflex a transformé ses entretiens en un véritable outil de pilotage RH

Nos autres témoignages